CompTIA NET+ Cert (Part 17 of 17): Industry Standards and Theory

CompTIA NET+ Cert (Part 17 of 17): Industry Standards and Theory

Focusing on Domain 5.0 of the CompTIA NET+ Certification Exam N10-006, this course will first discuss collision and broadcast domains, communication types, network number systems, and wired connectivity. This will be followed by an overview of policies and procedures related to network security as well as documents such as Service Legal Agreements. Finally, there will be an exploration of network safety, procedures and equipment safety, and change management.

Lesson 1:

  • Objective Overview
  • Basics of Network Theory
  • New Subdomains.

Lesson 2:

  • Network Theory and Concepts
  • Numbering Systems
  • Communication Terminology
  • Transmission Methods
  • Data Access Methods
  • Additional Concepts.

Lesson 3:

  • Wired Connectivity Standards
  • Ethernet Standards.

Lesson 4:

  • Implementing Policies and Procedures
  • Standard Business Documents.

Lesson 5:

  • Understanding Network Safety
  • Electrical Safety
  • Static Electricity (ESD)
  • Materials Safety
  • Fire Safety
  • Additional Guidelines.

Lesson 6:

  • Change Management Fundamentals
  • Concepts and Terminology.